• Elk Grove CA
Votes |
New to Real Estate - Sacramento CA

Ryan Sario
  • New to Real Estate
  • Elk Grove CA
Posted Apr 14 2023, 09:42

Hi everyone,

It’s a pleasure to meet you! My name is Ryan and I’m a current undergraduate student at California State University, Sacramento. Real Estate investing has always been a topic of interest for me and is something I would like to dabble in soon. My current Real Estate interests include house hacking and flipping. I’ve watched countless videos and read thousands of articles online but the worry of not knowing enough remains. I’m looking forward to meeting and learning along side you all. 

User Stats

Votes
Brian Halstead
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Agent
  • California Central Valley
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Agent
  • California Central Valley
Replied Apr 14 2023, 10:06

@Ryan Sario, I have been investing in real estate since 1993 and I am still scared to do deals. I look at all the what-ifs and it drives me crazy. I have done a couple of flips and bought then sold duplexes and SFRs. I still think I am crazy every time I buy something. I analyzed 60 properties on BiggerPockets before purchasing 1. I think it was Brandon who said to just go into the BiggerPockets calculator and analyze 5 to 10 properties a day to get the practice. I think that was great advice. Good luck with your studies, your career, and your investing.

User Stats

Votes
Marlon Fong
  • BiggerPockets Support
  • Metro Manila
Votes |
  • BiggerPockets Support
  • Metro Manila
Replied Apr 14 2023, 10:09

Welcome to the site @Ryan Sario! It's great to have you here.

Here are some recommendations for you:

Find and connect with other BP members that are in your area: http://www.biggerpockets.com/m...

Set up keyword alerts to be notified of the topics that interest you: http://www.biggerpockets.com/a...

Read Beginner’s Guide: http://www.biggerpockets.com/r...

Check out BP Money Podcasts: https://www.biggerpockets.com/...

Wishing you the best!