• Ashland, VA
Votes |
Passionate about investing and building the network

Christopher Luksa
Pro Member
  • New to Real Estate
  • Ashland, VA
Posted May 20 2023, 11:09

My name is Chris and I am a Marine Corps veteran currently work for Amazon as a program manager. I’m new to Ashland, Virginia and excited to start a new chapter by investing in real estate in this flourishing community. I look forward to learning more about the real estate market and building strong partnerships in the area.

User Stats

Votes
Steven Foster Wilson
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Columbus, OH
Votes |
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Columbus, OH
Replied May 20 2023, 14:17

Hi Christopher, welcome to BiggerPockets! This is surely the best place to start networking and learning. I always recommend the book “Rich dad, Poor dad” by Robert T. Kiyosaki to anyone starting out. Start listening to the BiggerPockets podcast starting at the very beginning and start growing your network, look on Facebook/BiggerPockets for different events, find a mentor doing what you want to do, and get to know the local lenders/brokers. All the best to your real estate journey!

User Stats

Votes
Christopher Luksa
Pro Member
  • New to Real Estate
  • Ashland, VA
Votes |
Pro Member
  • New to Real Estate
  • Ashland, VA
Replied May 20 2023, 20:09

Hi Steven - thank you!

Great callout about leveraging social, it is a fantastic resource and really beneficial for someone not familiar with an area. Seeking out experienced investors who are looking for opportunities to mentor is top of mind for me so I appreciate you highlighting that as something to look into early on.

Do you have any general recommendations for podcasts or anything specific to BRRRR?

Thanks,

Chris

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
David Bain
Pro Member
  • Agent