Newbie wholesaler in Poconos, PA

5 Replies

Hell out there! I am an advertising/web business owner and single mom looking to establish additional cash flow and transition into full-time investing within the next couple years. My target area is Pocono and surrounding communities in Northeast PA because 1) it's local and I know the hot spots, 2) I have experience buying my own homes at retail and short sale and 3) there is a ton of rehab and landlord potential here (including student housing and vacation rentals). I'm focusing on single- and multi-family homes in probate and pre-foreclosure as well as those owned by out-of-staters.

I've had multiple Century 21 groups as clients so am quite experienced in real estate and vacation rental marketing. I have yet to do any investing of my own but have partnered up with a great realtor as well as an experienced rehab flipper/landlord investor to mentor me as well as help them facilitate and partner deals.

I have spent the last year doing research, going to tax sales, real estate auctions and REI meetings to get my feet wet and build a strong network. I'm now spending a lot of time on BP checking out all the articles and tools. Apparently I now have some recommended books to read too! Finding a lot of great tools and incentives here, that's for sure.

Thanks for checking out my intro and now...enjoy the weekend. Between deals of course!

Welcome to the BP family. If you review the tool bar you will find a lot of valuable information that is available; and of course the web casts are also valuable tools.  There appears  to be a flurry of interest in the Pocono's of late.  Perhaps Kalahari knows what there doing.  Again, welcome to BP.