Newbie from California investing in Ohio

33 Replies

Hi! I'm a newbie from Los Angeles with two rental properties in Northeast Ohio. I just discovered BP and am hooked! Currently, I'm looking for deals in the Cleveland area and to take in as much knowledge from BP as I can! 

Welcome Carrie, this site rocks! I am weak on the finance investing side so I start educating myself from the site, slowly but surely, I am getting them.

Welcome to the site Carrie. Great choice picking NEO. What parts of NEO are you investing in?

@Carrie Giordano welcome to the site. There are tons of references for you here. There is also an LA meetup this weekend. Send me a message if you'd like details.

@Carrie Giordano

Welcome to BP. Feel free to reach out with any questions about NEO. Have a lot of contacts I can share if that is helpful.  

Carrie,

Welcome to the site, there are lots of members willing to support any Q&A's you may have. Let me know what areas you are interested in and maybe I can help.

Raul.

Hi Carrie!

Welcome to the site. I am originally from California as well, but have lived in Ohio for the last 12 years and have invested for the last few years. It is a great time to invest in NEO. PM if you'd like to chat about it - there is a lot of great information out there, would love to help you out if you need it.

Nada

@James Wise thanks James! Currently, I'm invested in Lake County (Mentor, Willowick,) these are the areas I'm most familiar. I would probably like to stick to those areas but would consider Lakewood, Tremont or Cleveland City. Do you do much on the eastside?

@Jon Huber Thanks Jon! I can't make it this weekend but I'm definitely interested in future meet ups. Do you invest locally?

@Isaac Rowe thank you! Do you have any property manager & General contractor recommendations for the eastside? 

Hi, I am from north California. I am looking for potential rental properties too.

Hi Carrie