New member from Hawaii

9 Replies

Aloha, my name is Earl Keaunui and I am new to this business. I have no experience whatsoever and have never owned any real estate. 

I have joined biggerpockets.com in order to learn more about  investing in rental properties. 

I've been working Security for a building in downtown Honolulu since 2008 and have watched people purchase units and convert them into rentals time and time again, and have witnessed how some of the smarter and more knowledgeable owners have generated wealth for themselves that appear to be both rewarding life-changing for them and their families. 

It is my hope that I will learn all about this particular niche inside and out and start creating the kind of life that my two wonderful children deserve.  

Aloha Earl - welcome to BP and real estate overall. It's a great step you've taken to start steering your own ship for yourself and for your children. While I no longer live in Hawaii, I still do most of my deals there (just closed out a Young St condo flip yesterday). It's a great place to be a real estate investor - opportunities are everywhere.

The best thing right now is to dig deep into the education and be sure to implement what you learn. Don't get paralyzed by the education to the point where you don't take action.... learn and implement, learn and implement. Build your castle brick by brick.

Best wishes,

Mike

Aloha Michael,

I'm very pleased to meet you, and thank you for your warm welcome! I am so excited about learning this business and what I need to do in order to be successful. Education truly is the key, and I will start right here on biggerpockets.com!

Congratulations with your condo flip on Young St, it is my hope to do such wonderful things like this and begin building my own castle very soon.

Mahalo,

Earl Keaunui    

Hey there@Earl Keaunui ,

Congratulations on becoming a member to Bigger Pockets!