Seedling from Temecula, CA Riverside/San Diego CO

2 Replies

It would be gratuitous to describe myself as a "Renaissance man"; I'm not beholden to flattery--even by myself-- and I think "jack of all trades, master of none" is much more true. Besides, I'm a woman. 

A graduate of BIOLA University, I hold a BA in Psychology. I went on to complete a Single-Subject Credential in English Language Arts and taught for 5 years at the high school level. In April of 2009, I left teaching to become a homemaker and birthed 4 children, 3 of them at home, and two unassisted. Before the birth of my 4th child, I trained as a DONA Birth doula and supported 7 women before I went on maternity leave. I now manage the home with children ages 6, 5, 2 and 3 months. 

It is not my desire, nor my husband's that I work another job besides the demanding position i already hold, but if it will allow my husband to leave his current position, then am willing to tarry towards that end. We married in 2007, and would love to work from home together, if possible. I'm toying with the idea of becoming a licensed broker through License Solutions, so any info on that would be great. If we can replace Tim's bread-winning income with a husband-wife team flipping houses or through brokerage, that would be amazing. 

Free eBook from BiggerPockets!

Ultimate Beginner's Guide Book Cover

Join BiggerPockets and get The Ultimate Beginner's Guide to Real Estate Investing for FREE - read by more than 100,000 people - AND get exclusive real estate investing tips, tricks and techniques delivered straight to your inbox twice weekly!

  • Actionable advice for getting started,
  • Discover the 10 Most Lucrative Real Estate Niches,
  • Learn how to get started with or without money,
  • Explore Real-Life Strategies for Building Wealth,
  • And a LOT more.

We hate spam just as much as you