Investor in Arizona looking to venture into Ohio

17 Replies

How is the Ohio market for flips?  Which city is the best Cincinnati, Cleveland or Columbus?  If you are flipping in any of these cities please share your experiences.  I hear good contractors are hard to find and many of the basement homes have radon on inspection.  How have you dealt with these challenges?  Is there other things one needs to watch out for?

Thanks for the advice!

Hello Sam!

I am a Home Inspector in the Cleveland area and would be happy to answer any questions you may have about the inspection process. Don't hesitate to contact me!

Thanks,

Keith Sandy

Sam I am a full service turn key operation in the Cleveland market. I am a contractor by trade currently working with multiple bp out of state investors. We handle all aspects of sourcing the home, construction, etc.

Feel free to reach out to speak

Sam I am a full service turn key operation in the Cleveland market. I am a contractor by trade currently working with multiple bp out of state investors. We handle all aspects of sourcing the home, construction, prop management etc

Also FYI most purchases don't have inspections on investment properties.

Originally posted by @Sean Webb :

Sam I am a full service turn key operation in the Cleveland market. I am a contractor by trade currently working with multiple bp out of state investors. We handle all aspects of sourcing the home, construction, prop management etc

Hey Sean, Many questions arise to me. How are you handling Property Management if your not a licensed brokerage or realtor?

Also It's highly advisable for all out of state investors to do an inspection on the property they purchase so they know exactly what they are getting themselves into. Take care of your clients first.

Originally posted by @Federico Gutierrez :
Originally posted by @Sean Webb:

Hey Sean, Many questions arise to me. How are you handling Property Management if your not a licensed brokerage or realtor?