New member from Minneapolis, Minnesota

4 Replies

Hi im a new member, my name is Anthony Franklin. Im new to real estate investing so I don't have any experience. Honestly im stuck in the analysis paralysis. I've been reading about wholesailing (also how I found out about biggerpockets.com) and would like to go out and make my first deal. My goal in REI is to wholesale until im able to buy multi family home or small apartment building. Starting small working my way up. Im eager to hear everyones advice and start networking with aweso people.

@Anthony Franklin Welcome to BP!

While I don't know about wholesaling, I can say that all facets one way or another in RE seem to touch on one another. I buy and hold property and am educating myself on flipping. This isn't to say that I might not acquire the property via wholesaler but so far I've not ventured to.

Definitely read, read, read, and interact. You may not be stuck in the paralysis being new and just jumping in. Some people go out and get themselves into trouble without having any knowledge on what they are getting into. I would say that you are on the right track with reading up and may want to try getting into your local Real Estate Investors (REI) club if you can find one in your area. I found one in my area and it's opened up a ton of contacts and information and networking.

Good luck to you.

Thanks for the advice @Daria B. Thats one thing im nervous about being a newbie. Getting myself into trouble or messing big. I guess the only way to actually learn is to start doing.

Hi,