• Real Estate Investor
  • Gilbert, AZ
Votes |
What's Eating Gilbert Arizona?... along with most of the USA

Ominae C.
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Gilbert, AZ
Posted Feb 13 2009, 01:34

Hello everyone! My name is Ominae Casey and I'm new to BP, but am already stoked to be linked in to this site with all of you investor-minded individuals.

Sorry if you opened this topic to find out what was literally eating Gilbert, AZ. I just thought it was a cool topic name since it's a movie title from a few years back (remember? Leo and Johnny D... "What's Eating Gilbert Grape"). I guess my topic title would be more accurately renamed "What's Gilbert Arizona Eating?... along with most of the USA".

I've just had my homemade morning espresso (thanks Sis!) and have thought up a name and recipe for the dish being served the country (even world) over right now: Depression Delight. Don't you love oxymorons?

Quantity -Ingredients and -Supplies needed:

1 FED = private, monetary-value-controlling, monopolistic organization, aka. the Federal Reserve

1 Recessed Pan = naturally recessed economy (you can find a naturally recessed economy anywhere a population has over-inflated the value of a commodity that the masses don't buy into or aren't ready for, i.e. dot-com crash early millennium).

1 Government Bowl = includes 2 questionably elected presidential terms by a silver-spoon fed, low-to-average intelligence, puppet and his all-too-shadowy, dictator-wannabe, viceroy of "capitalism". Also includes a pandering, and weak Federal Legislature and Judicial Branch whose inaction in checking and balancing the Executive Branch serves to enable horrible policy choices for the country and economy.