REI meetup in Lexington, KY

6 Replies

I'm new to Biggerpockets, but love the threads already. I see many people setting up meet and greets on here for their particular areas. I'd love to set that up for Lexington, KY, so we can all shares ideas and get to know one another. Anyone else like the idea? Thanks!

@Micah Harris sounds like a good plan. If you are talking about BP specific not sure how many you would get to come but probably a few which is ok. You could also just come to the local REIA and meet most of the people there. Bluegrass Real Estate Investors on Facebook.

Hello @Micah Harris and welcome to BP. BP has a lot to offer when it comes to real estate. BP has the answers you are looking for and is also great when it comes to networking with other real estate investors. I wish you best of luck. You are not alone in your real estate ambition. 

Promotion
Baselane
All-in-one Financial Hub for Rentals
Still using Excel to manage your rental finances?
Simplify rent collection, bookkeeping, banking, reporting, and taxes. Less stress, higher ROI.
Learn More

Hello and welcome to BP!  I have never been east of the Mississippi but it sounds like you are in a pretty good place.  I am from and was raised in Dallas Texas and that is the area I hope to make my living.  This is a good place to get your education with the Podcasts, the blogs, and the forum questions and experienced answers.  Do not try to do everything yourself.  Find an experienced and trustworthy Team that will return your phone calls and provide you with the things that you need help on.  Be able to get proper insurance for your just closed properties.  Also get its locks changed right after you close.  If the locks are still good just install them at another address.  Always do the numbers and try to look at property before you close or have a clause in your contract that allows you to back out without a penalty.