Newbie from Cape Coral

6 Replies

Hello BP world! My name is Stacey and I currently live in Cape Coral, FL. I've been a long time BP user and podcast listener, but finally decided to post. I'm eager to get started into the investment world, but fear and the unknown seem to be the reasonI haven't started yet. I know we are all bound to have investments that aren't as good as others, but I'd prefer it if my first flip wasn't a flop. I'd like to know if anyone in this wonderful community would be willing to show me the ropes and ins and outs, hands on; a mentor, I suppose. I'm willing to work for free, just looking for the experience, knowledge, and expertise. Look forward to meeting you all.

Greetings! Glad to see you posting! Come join our local REIA. Their website is www.swflreai.com. It is a great place to network and learn.

Hi @Stacey Rivera welcome. I'm a newbie myself from Naples. Like you I have been a member and listened to the podcasts for a while and finally decided it was time to introduce myself and get started. Best of luck. There are quite a few locals here on BP. I plan on going the next REIA on Tuesday evening. Hope to see you there

Promotion
Guaranteed Rate
Guaranteed Rate is a top mortgage lender
Save $1,290 on your next home – no lender fee*
Get special perks like $1,290 in lender fee savings when you buy a second home with Guaranteed Rate.
Apply Now

welcome to BP! Give me a call or shoot me a text with any questions. I am always willing to help. I am here in the cape so we can meet up at some point if that is better for you.

@Stacey Rivera

Welcome. 

Locate and attend 3 different local REIA club meetings great place to meet people gather resources and info. Here you will meet wholesalers who provide deals and rehabbers (cash buyers). Find them through Google and meetup.com

Two Great reads, I bought both J. Scott The Book on Flipping Houses, The Book on Estimating ReHab Costs http://www.biggerpockets.com/flippingbook