Newbie from Aberdeen, Washington

9 Replies

Hi my name is Ezra,

I'm new to bigger pockets and the real estate, investing side of things.

I have 19 years of carpentry experience. Ten of which as a lead Forman and three as a general contractor.

I have been given the opportunity to quit my job and do my dream and passion of flipping houses.

My business partner came into a very large sum of money and has given me a large sum to start the business flipping houses in the olympia, Shelton Washington area. I'm in the process of setting up he business structure and trying to learn everything I possibly can....

Any advice would be greatly appreciated nd thank you bigger pockets for all the podcast. There is so much great info in them that had helped me to start understanding things a little more.

Sincerely Ezra

@Ezra Simon

Welcome. Fill in the foundation below.

Check out the Start Here page http://www.biggerpockets.com/starthere

Check out BiggerPockets Ultimate Beginner's Guide - A fantastic free book that walks through many of the key topics of real estate investing.

Check out the free BiggerPockets Podcast - A weekly podcast with interviews and a ton of great advice. And you get the benefit of having over 100 past ones to catch up on.

Locate and attend 3 different local REIA club meetings great place to meet people gather resources and info. Here you will meet wholesalers who provide deals and rehabbers (cash buyers). Find them through Google and meetup.com

Two Great reads, I bought both J. Scott The Book on Flipping Houses, The Book on Estimating ReHab Costs http://www.biggerpockets.com/flippingbook

Consider checking out HUD homes for small multi's owner occupied gets first crack.

Download BP’s newest book here some good due diligence in Chapter 10. Real Estate Rewind Starting over

http://www.biggerpockets.com/files/user/brandonatbp/file/real-estate-rewind-a-biggerpockets-community-book

Good Luck

Paul