Young and Eager to Learn

5 Replies

My name is Tyler Martin and I'm 20 years old. I'm a student at Florida State University (Go Noles) majoring in Entrepreneurship, Finance, and considering a third major in Real Estate. I grew up in Miami, Fl (Palmetto Bay) and I spend my summers there, but I spend the school year in Tallahassee at Florida State.

I started reading, and then I started flipping. Exploring garage sales, craigslist, and Facebook, I bought and sold everything from shot glasses to Ipods and Roombas (robot cleaners). Looking for ways to grow, I got into retail arbitrage, where I spent my time in Marshalls finding deals on underwear I could sell on eBay. Research on the retail arbitrage process led me to the private labeling business. Now instead of selling other people's products, I started a business creating and selling my own. 

Last week youtube suggested I watch a video on flipping homes, so I figured i'd give it a shot. After grinning ear to ear through hours of videos and podcasts I realized that Real Estate is my next step.

I'm young but I'm a hard worker and I'm eager to learn the ins and outs of this business. How should I get started?

Promotion
Speed To Lead
Buy hot seller leads w/o subscription
Buy daily seller leads that are actually ready to sell
Finally there's a place where you can buy leads that asked for urgent help selling their house
Originally posted by @Tyler Martin :

My name is Tyler Martin and I'm 20 years old. I'm a student at Florida State University (Go Noles) majoring in Entrepreneurship, Finance, and considering a third major in Real Estate. I grew up in Miami, Fl (Palmetto Bay) and I spend my summers there, but I spend the school year in Tallahassee at Florida State.