Investing in Northwest Connecticut

8 Replies

My partner and I are starting a real estate investment company around the area of Torrington, Connecticut.  I have $50,000 cash and excellent credit.  We are looking for a total rehab property that we can buy with cash and then get a personal loan to fix it up so we can do a refinance,  We'd then like to use the equity to buy another property.  My partner does construction and I am a real estate paralegal and bookkeeper.  Any advice would be helpful. 

hi I am a real estate agent based in Torrington and I live in Watertown I work with investors regularly finding them houses to flip or buy and hold. I also am a real estate investor as well. Are you looking to buy multi families or single families or not sure yet?

Promotion
Guaranteed Rate
Guaranteed Rate is a top mortgage lender
Save $1,290 on your next home – no lender fee*
Get special perks like $1,290 in lender fee savings when you buy a second home with Guaranteed Rate.
Apply Now

I saw a house in Torrington for $55,000 that looks like a great place to start for a newbie investor. It looks to be halfway completed and just needs to be finished. I'll post the Zillow link below.

73 Berry St
Torrington, CT 06790

See what I found on #Zillow!
http://www.zillow.com/homedetails/57826338_zpid

Welcome to Bigger Pockets.  You'll obtain an incredible amount of information on this site which will prove to be invaluable in your real estate investing.  Listen to the podcast, read the blogs and attend the webinars to gain as much knowledge as you can.

I'm from Northwest, CT and invest in Litchfield County.  My partner and I will be closing (selling) our 1st flip next Fri. and our Buy and Hold will close the following Fri.  We didn't intend to sell the Buy and Hold but it made good financial sense for us at this time.

I wish you well in your investing career.  Please feel free to reach out to me.

@Linda Marois