• Denver, CO
Votes |
Newb to BPs from Colorful Colorado - Denver

Merritt Noel
  • Lender
  • Denver, CO
Posted May 19 2017, 15:15

Hello All,

Glad to final have given some time to BiggerPockets.com. This a great community and resource, in an industry that I am entrenched in daily. The resources and networking within this community are second to none. A big thank you to all I have interacted with thus far! I am excited about sharing the knowledge I have in the lending space while gaining in areas I may lack experience in.

Here is a little about myself. I have worked in the mortgage industry as a loan originator for over 12 years. I am hail from Northern New Jersey. Moved to Colorado in 2000 and never looked back. I have a computer science degree which I utilized at Dish Network before changing careers and getting into residential mortgages. Fortunately, my degree has complimented my mortgage business well as I worked to establish a strong web presence for myself and my business. 

I have experience in all types of loan products from Conventional and government products.  Over the past few years, we have been offering hard money loans in house which has been a nice complement to our conventional products. Since then we have established strong relationships with investors throughout Colorado and the reason I began spending some time here on BP.

I am looking forward to diversifying my asset portfolio to include a greater percentage of real estate. While I have a good grasp of the investing basics being in the mortgage industry.  I am looking to the BP community to gain a better understanding of real estate investing in both single-family and multi-family properties in and throughout the Denver Metro area.