Votes
Ashton Davis
  • Seaford, DE
Votes |
Hello, I am new to BP and REI

Ashton Davis
  • Seaford, DE
Posted Aug 16 2017, 08:20

Hello all, my name is Ashton I am 28 and will be turning 29 here in 3 days. Short time member here and super excited to be a long term member in such an inspiring community. I'm a father of two beautiful amazing children as well as spouce to a truly amazing women.

Both her and I have always had an attraction to REI (mainly in flipping) but due to our situation with our children have never acted on our desire to pursue it. I slave away at a monotonous job with decent pay, good benefits, that alows me to be home with my family every night, weekend , and holidays. All of which are extremely important to me as I have worked in retail, and full commission sales positions. Both of which monopolized all of my time, energy and yet still no finacial freedom while missing critical moments in my family's growth.

We purchased our first home (primary 4 br 2 bth 2180 sq ft conv 30 yr fxd. $189k) last year, and now that the dust is starting to settle on that purchase as well as her employment status in the medical field we are ready to begin our education in REI. We are in the very beginning stages as this is completely foreign to us, but have had great success in beginning our education process thanks to the hours I have spent on BP between forums and the amazing Podcasts I cannot seem to put down. This is a truly great resource and am so glad i stubbld across it. Huge shout out to this comumity and what you are doing here. I look forward to grabbing up several of the many books referenced here as well as potentially starting my advancement to getting my RE license.