• Investor
  • Portsmouth, NH
Votes |
New to BP- New Hampshire

Jaime O'Gorman
  • Investor
  • Portsmouth, NH
Posted Aug 25 2017, 09:25
Hello! My name is Jaime and I am located in the New Hampshire seacoast area. My knowledge of real estate comes mostly from my mother. She began investing in buy and hold properties, which she rents to college students, in 2012. In June I invested in my first property with my mother. My fiancé and I hope to buy an investment property on our own in the next couple months. I started listening to the Bigger Pockets Podcasts 2 months ago and have already learned a lot! I currently work in marketing, but my long term goal is to be able to quit my job and be a full time property manager.

User Stats

Votes
Antoine Martel
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Miami, FL
Votes |
  • Miami, FL
Replied Aug 25 2017, 10:10

Welcome to BP Jaime. 

Let me know if I can be of any help!

User Stats

Votes
Matt Lefebvre
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Manchester, NH
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Manchester, NH
Replied Aug 27 2017, 07:58

Welcome to BiggerPockets @Jaime O'Gorman!  Best of luck with your endeavors in purchasing your first investment property and in your goal of working as a property manager.  I work for a fairly large property management company based out of Manchester, so I'm happy to answer any questions you may have about it.  

BiggerPockets logo
Meet Investor-Friendly Agents
|
BiggerPockets
Network with top investor-friendly agents who can help you find, analyze, and close your next deal.

User Stats

Votes
Jaime O'Gorman
  • Investor
  • Portsmouth, NH
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Portsmouth, NH
Replied Aug 28 2017, 11:59

Matt Lefebvre Do you have any advice on what type of property would be best to invest in for a beginner? For example, single family, duplex, etc.
-Thanks!

User Stats

Votes
Matt Lefebvre
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Manchester, NH
Votes |
  • Real Estate Broker
  • Manchester, NH
Replied Aug 28 2017, 12:05