Hello from Sarnia, ON, CAN

6 Replies

A while back my wife introduced me to the BP podcasts and web site.  All I can say is *mind blown* - thanks @Jami Kloet!

What a great place for access to information and the forum to discuss all things REI.

I have formal education and experience in residential construction, renovation and general contracting.  After college I worked as a construction estimator for a high-rise developer in Toronto, and currently VP of a civil general contractor in Sarnia, ON.

We cashed out of the city life a number of years ago and split the proceeds to by our own home and our first rental property.  Since then we've purchased a second rental property and currently looking to invest in multi-family.

I hope to learn lots and make a contribution where I can - 

Cheers,

Adrian

Hi Adrian - Visited Sarnia on business about 19 years ago in the winter. Drove up from Detroit with my wife, I was working in Cleveland at the time and pick wife up at DTW airport. You should have seen the look on the Immigration Canada guys face when my wife said she was visiting from Texas for "tourism". I think he would have let us in if we said we were Mexican drug lords just for coming to Sarnia in the winter. Anyway, I wish you luck in REI in Sarnia. It is a nice town, just wouldn't pick February to go there again... :-) -Scott

Originally posted by @Adrian Kloet :

A while back my wife introduced me to the BP podcasts and web site.  All I can say is *mind blown* - thanks @Jami Kloet!

What a great place for access to information and the forum to discuss all things REI.

I have formal education and experience in residential construction, renovation and general contracting.  After college I worked as a construction estimator for a high-rise developer in Toronto, and currently VP of a civil general contractor in Sarnia, ON.