• Lubbock, TX
Votes |
New Investor From Lubbock, TX

Garrott Nalle
  • Property Manager
  • Lubbock, TX
Posted Oct 15 2017, 21:31

Hey Everyone,

I wanted to introduce myself to the community here after spending the last week of vacation listening to a ton of the BiggerPockets podcasts while driving across Texas, New Mexico, Utah, and Arizona.

My name is Garrott Nalle and I was born and raised in Lubbock, TX, a city of 250,000 or so people in the West Texas area and home of the Texas Tech Red Raiders. Currently I work as a commercial banker at Vista Bank in Lubbock and work on requests in commercial and investment real estate lending, SBA lending, and occasionally C&I (commercial and industrial) lending. Hopefully my knowledge in community banking can help others in this community with any questions that they may have regarding using a community bank for a financing option. 

I became interested in real estate when I purchased my first personal home at 22 years old. This experience was not ideal by any stretch but it did help me learn how to manage expenses, roommates/tenants, and complete numerous repairs over the 4 years I owned it. That house has some crazy stories associated with it so if anybody needs a laugh I'd be happy to share one of them from this experience.