Idaho Falls, Idaho buy and hold investing

8 Replies

Hey everyone,

My name is Nephi Carter (knee-phi), and I live in Eastern Idaho, specifically Idaho Falls. I may look 18, but I turned 25 this past June. I have a beautiful wife named Kendra, and I am currently in the 1-148th Field Artillery here. 

Growing up I helped various subcontractors in remodeling basements and bathrooms and have done other construction tasks.

I am looking to build passive income through buy and hold investing, but I have limited funds and knowledge of the politics of real estate. I've been studying up and listening to the podcasts to learn more, and am wanting to jump in to get life experience.

@Nephi Vaughn Carter  Congrats and glad you are here in BP! An excellent way to learn about real estate is buying and selling undeveloped land. Incredible returns, no rehab needed, and you can buy/sell all over the country. Great way to learn how to create and close deals - and any budget can work.  Hope this helps!