New Member in Cincinnati, Ohio

8 Replies

Hey all ! My name is Kemar Daley and i'm a newcomer to BP and real estate investing, living in Cincinnati, Ohio. I have zero background in real estate but am in the process of educating myself and building relationships in the real estate community. I was born in Worcester, MA but grew up in Kingston Jamaica. I am currently a children's services worker in the investigations department. My ultimate goal with real estate investing is to build wealth and financial security for my family. I am mostly interested in pursuing buy and hold rentals.I look forward to developing more relationships with the BP community and learning more! 

Thanks for the warm welcome all! @Doran Summers  

G: my short term goals are to have enough money to invest in my first property by July(I’m thinking around $8,000, I’m not sure if I should shoot for more), join local real estate investing groups, network and connect with other investors in my area( at least 2 by March).

A: no achievements really

I: I’m pretty open to hearing what others are doing in terms of different investing niches. I’m mainly flu used on getting into single family and multi-family buy and holds

N: not sure

S: Adaptable, teachable, resourceful 

Thanks for reaching out and being willing to do that @Corey Dessauer! What are you currently doing in terms of networking and what is your primary interest in real estate investing?

@Kemar Daley Welcome to BP! I purchased a duplex and househack in Cincy. Great market for RE investing and househacking is a great way to get started!

I also own my own insurance agency. Would be more than happy to meet some time and discuss RE. Best of luck!

Free eBook from BiggerPockets!

Ultimate Beginner's Guide Book Cover