Quick Introduction- New member in North Arkansas

5 Replies

Hello! My name is Josh and I’m from North Arkansas. After reading multiple books and blog posts, podcasts and articles. I decided to at least take a first step and introduce myself. I came across BiggerPockets while I was deployed in early 2017. I have to admit I was skeptical about the possibility of looking at a completely different industry; however, the curiosity and interest of becoming involved in REI just keeps coming up, nagging to try! Currently, I am a licensed mental health therapist- so a very different field. I’m definitely looking to meet others who are more seasoned and have experience in this sector. I appreciate your time! Josh
Originally posted by @Josh Medley :
Hello! My name is Josh and I’m from North Arkansas. After reading multiple books and blog posts, podcasts and articles. I decided to at least take a first step and introduce myself.

I came across BiggerPockets while I was deployed in early 2017. I have to admit I was skeptical about the possibility of looking at a completely different industry; however, the curiosity and interest of becoming involved in REI just keeps coming up, nagging to try!

Currently, I am a licensed mental health therapist- so a very different field. I’m definitely looking to meet others who are more seasoned and have experience in this sector. I appreciate your time!

Josh

Welcome to the site Josh. I don't know that being in the mental health industry is much different then being in the Property Management industry, lol. Buy a few rental properties & you may start to feel the same.

Tons of great Real Estate info here on BP. Many members with tons of expertise on most every topic in the Real Estate space. So don't be shy about asking any questions you may have in the forums. Feel free to tag me in any questions & i'll try to drop by & offer up some advice.

Good luck to you & i'll see you around the forums.