Morgan Ross
  • Stafford Twp, NJ
Votes |
Newbies from Ocean County, New Jersey

Morgan Ross
  • Stafford Twp, NJ
Posted Apr 18 2018, 11:34

Hello everyone!

I’ve been a BP member for a few months and am finally listening to a quick tip! 

I’m Morgan Ross, currently residing in Manahawkin, NJ. I am finishing up my graduate degree in speech pathology and found Bigger Pockets when searching for ways to invest money. (These college loans aren’t going to pay themselves!)

I love what I am studying but I don't want my career to define me or my finicial status. So my boyfriend, Max, and I have decided to dive into REI while we have the time, engergy, and flexibility.

Because of my lovely college loans, I don't have much money to invest or the ability to get a mortgage myself. BUT, I am not going to let that stop me. Max and I have owned a small construction business (Bathroom & Kitchen Renos, Flooring, Trim work, decks, pavers, ect.) and with Max's patience to teach me, I have developed quite a skill set. I also see myself as a go-getter. I do a search in my area at least once a day to see if any new and exciting deals come up. I try to keep myself in the mindset so I don't lose sight of what my life could be through REI.

While we many not have bought or sold any deals, we are working on a project that is a little unconventional. We are building a tiny house! Why? We were gifted a trailer and believe this could be our way in. Personally, I could never live in something that small but, there are people who do and would. We ran the numbers and found that our ROI would be just what we need to kickstart us into owning property and making our dreams reality.