New Investor from Los Angeles Interested in Cleveland, OH

12 Replies

Hi Everyone! 

My name is Julie and I am a newbie aspiring investor living in Los Angeles. I currently rent, and I'm interested in buying my first multi-family rental property out of state – specifically interested in Cleveland, OH. 

My goal is start a portfolio with solid cash flowing multi-family and SFHs to buy and hold for the long term. I've been absorbing and researching here on the BP forums and podcasts for a while, and the more I learn, the more excited I am to begin my adventure in real estate investing!

I'm planning to visit Cleveland this summer or early fall to connect with people, get to know the neighborhoods, and if all goes well, maybe even buy my first property. Looking forward to joining the BP community, and networking with some of you. 

Thank you for the wealth of knowledge you provide here!

Originally posted by @Julie U. :

Hi Everyone! 

My name is Julie and I am a newbie aspiring investor living in Los Angeles. I currently rent, and I'm interested in buying my first multi-family rental property out of state – specifically interested in Cleveland, OH. 

My goal is start a portfolio with solid cash flowing multi-family and SFHs to buy and hold for the long term. I've been absorbing and researching here on the BP forums and podcasts for a while, and the more I learn, the more excited I am to begin my adventure in real estate investing!

I'm planning to visit Cleveland this summer or early fall to connect with people, get to know the neighborhoods, and if all goes well, maybe even buy my first property. Looking forward to joining the BP community, and networking with some of you.