Looking for advice on paid mentorship

5 Replies

Hi BP Community,

I'm new to real estate investing and looking to sign up for paid mentorship to accelerate my learning. I've been looking at a few programs but there's no real way to gauge which programs are the most effective and which are not. The programs I'm considering are Jay Morrison real estate school, Peter Harris Commercial Property Advisors and Joe Fairless. This is on top of my own self-education and networking, I'm just ready to step it up, but looking to get the most bang out of my buck.  Does anyone have any experience with these programs? Can you please share your experience. Was it effective or no? Would you recommend or no? Please feel free to recommend others as well. 

Thanks! 

Originally posted by @Melissa Baltazar :

Hi BP Community,

I'm new to real estate investing and looking to sign up for paid mentorship to accelerate my learning. I've been looking at a few programs but there's no real way to gauge which programs are the most effective and which are not. The programs I'm considering are Jay Morrison real estate school, Peter Harris Commercial Property Advisors and Joe Fairless. This is on top of my own self-education and networking, I'm just ready to step it up, but looking to get the most bang out of my buck.  Does anyone have any experience with these programs? Can you please share your experience. Was it effective or no? Would you recommend or no? Please feel free to recommend others as well. 

Thanks! 

You haven't really told us what you hope to accomplish. If you are just wanting more knowledge, there is plenty to be found by doing searches in the box above and participating on Bigger Pockets.If you want to make money on investing, and you want to do Fix & Flips or Buy & Holds or Commercial or Multi-Family you should find someone who is actually doing those and partner with them on a project or two. It will be money better spent.