Votes
Naresh A. Sookraj
  • Loxahatchee, FL
Votes |
Looking for some good advice and my backstory

Naresh A. Sookraj
  • Loxahatchee, FL
Posted Aug 1 2018, 07:40

Hi! My name is Naresh A. Sookraj and I'm 18 years old. Just graduated High School about 2 months ago and I've been thinking for a long time what to do with my life. The first thing I decided was to be a Software Developer so I took classes for it for 2 years and just thinking to myself this really isn't for me so I tried different things I took classes in JROTC had a thought about going into the military so I did research on that, Then I took a Forensic Science and Health Science classes I thought it was very interesting, loved that class a lot. But it was really after I graduated high school and started thinking seriously about what to do with my life I had just turned 18 and I got a job working at a U-Haul. I still was in that thought thinking to myself follow what everyone else does to be successful, go to college and eventually you'll work for someone that pays you good. I did Dual Enrollment during high school and completed a college course Speech class. 

But one day I was watching a video about Passive Income and I really did think to myself that makes a whole lot of sense. I learned about a different way how to think about money like if I didn't spend x amount of dollars on food or a drink I actually gained money for myself. I started doing more and more research I was excited I was like wow. Eventually I got to the point where I was thinking to myself "Most people in the work place are spending most of their lives working and only when retirement comes can they actually enjoy life to the fullest". I started watching videos and eventually came up to the topic of Investing in real estate and that really changed my life.