Recent college graduate who is ready to be Rich (in knowledge)

4 Replies

Hello BiggerPockets! Just as the title suggests, I am a recent college graduate with a degree in Pharmacology who is still on the hunt for any sort of worthwhile laboratory job. But why should I wait around to build my future when I can do it right now. After browsing some youtube investors talking about their experiences, I managed to find this lil oasis of knowledge. Immediately I jumped on and quickly got an account (hence why my profile looks barren as of now.) Currently, I have little money to start investing and little expectations in this investing business. But I am optimistic that I can grow the mightiest of oaks from the tiniest of seeds.

Other than that, I am a huge fantasy and history nerd. I love to chill with my buddies around a table for Dungeons & Dragons or discuss various historical topics, or both. I also really do not like being cooped inside my house for long, and prefer doing things outside, especially hiking. Ironic, considering what I am about to do. 

@Miesrah Abdelhafez Welcome to the family . 

Little money is never little if you want to invest in yourself. Read some posts, get a few good books and try to wrap your head around all this. Never be harsh on yourself for not understanding some of the aspects of this business. Always remember that knowledge works like compound interest, nothing to see in the beginning and a lot to harvest in the end. 

Good fortune to you.

Thank You @Vsevolod Chilinciuc! And Good Fortune to you as well.

If it isn't too much, I am a bit confused on how people manage to make money using little of their own hard funds. They instead take out loans to buy out properties and pull money out of a property like a magician pulls a rabbit out of a hat. How does that even work without going into debt while waiting to cash in?

@Miesrah Abdelhafez  i will try to respond to this ample question and be as concise as possible.