New to Bigger Pockets!

3 Replies

Hello everyone, my name is Albert Lee. I am a real estate agent in Atlanta, Ga. I have been on Bigger Pockets for awhile now, mostly listening to the podcasts, but finally decided to introduce myself and become active in the forums. Hopefully I will be connecting with many of you guys as I start this journey towards real estate investing!

Hello Albert and thank you for deciding to be more visible.  That is an important step to make and hopefully, you are gaining more confidence with your learning.  If you have not gained that yet, you probably will.  I've been a member of this site for about 5 years and if I wasn't still bedridden and not walking yet I would probably have taken some action which is one of the next big things.  I do not know if you have listened to him alone yet but I have been listening to Brandon for at least 4 years on his own show.

I have had plenty of time on my hands since I had my unexpected medical problems when I was 54, just 2 days before my scheduled preventive head surgery to prevent my brain annurism which I had plus a stroke.  I was lucky to be at home and my wife was there and probably lucky to still be alive and being still taken care of by my wife.  She is obviously getting tired of me and I'm lucky that she is a computer programmer and has gotten a big favor by her boss to help me out.

That is enough about me, I could probably write a book about my experience and I have not mentioned how proud I am about my 22 year old Daughter and that she has one semester before her college graduation at the University of Arkansas.  She has made The Dean's List 3 semesters in a row and it's about some kind of Engineering that I don't really understand.  One more thing right now, we share the same last name  and the spelling of it too!