New owners don't want to change title under their name

1 Reply

Sorry if im not posting this in the correct place im not too sure where to ask these kinds of questions,  but id really appreciate any advice.  I bought my first Mobile home about a year ago and i had to sell it within 2 months for personal reasons,  i never sent the title in for new ownership and i sold it to my front neighbors with paperwork i had from it. I gave them the real owner's cell so they can have ownership of the mobile home but they refuse to meet up and get it under their name. I thought this issue was resolved but i recently found out it hasn't and the owner of the mobile home is upset because of past due taxes for the year.  What can we do? Can we pick up the mobile home? Or can he resign ownership?, so he is not having to get these taxes..... can i get in trouble?  Please help it's my first time dealing with a mobile home title and im clueless. ... thanks in advance. Btw if its any help im from Texas.

Originally posted by @Berenise Amaya :

Sorry if im not posting this in the correct place im not too sure where to ask these kinds of questions,  but id really appreciate any advice.  I bought my first Mobile home about a year ago and i had to sell it within 2 months for personal reasons,  i never sent the title in for new ownership and i sold it to my front neighbors with paperwork i had from it. I gave them the real owner's cell so they can have ownership of the mobile home but they refuse to meet up and get it under their name. I thought this issue was resolved but i recently found out it hasn't and the owner of the mobile home is upset because of past due taxes for the year.  What can we do? Can we pick up the mobile home? Or can he resign ownership?, so he is not having to get these taxes..... can i get in trouble?  Please help it's my first time dealing with a mobile home title and im clueless. ... thanks in advance. Btw if its any help im from Texas.