New Member From Asheville, NC and investing in Cincinnati

19 Replies

New members to BP currently residing in Asheville, NC. I have listened to almost all BP’s podcasts along with 5 other real estate investing podcasts. I also read every book I can find on multifamily investing. I am from the Fort Smith, Arkansas area and my wife is from Cincinnati, Ohio.

Sorry for the long post but I wanted to let others know who we are and what we are trying to do.

Real Estate has been and will always be a passion of mine. I wish I would have never stopped doing it for 7 years while I climbed the corporate ladder. I am currently trying to make up for lost time. I enjoy analyzing deals, finding opportunities that others may have missed, and enjoying the negotiating and buying process.

A little bit about us and our goals:

I am currently a Pulp Mill Superintendent in the paper industry and on LinkedIn.  I am a Chemical Engineer by trade. I’ve been responsible for as many as 115 people and a $300 million dollar manufacturing facility with a yearly budget of $100+ million dollars. My wife is/has been the purchasing manager at these facilities and has managed $100+ million dollars of raw materials.

At our day jobs, we enjoy developing people, systems, and making other improvements by thinking outside the box in order to continuously improve profitability on a year over year basis. This is why we enjoy real estate since it is so similar.