• Jersey City, NJ
Votes |
Introduction, Newbie from Jersey City, NJ

Terence Eng
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Jersey City, NJ
Posted Mar 14 2019, 08:41

Hello BP community, 

My name's Terence (Terry) Eng I'm a software engineer by day and I'm looking to join the ranks of the many successful BP members in this Real Estate game.  I've stumbled upon BP about 7 months ago and started taking in all the basics and information that I can.  

I started with the UBG, started listening to the podcasts (about 2/3 of them so far) and lurking on the forums searching for topics of interest that I wanted to focus on or information that I didn't know. Picked up a few books and read through, "Building Wealth One House at a Time" by John Shaub, "The Book on Investing in Real Estate with No (and Low) Money Down: Real Life Strategies for Investing in Real Estate Using Other People's Money," "The Book on Rental Property Investing: How to Create Wealth and Passive Income Through Intelligent Buy & Hold Real Estate Investing!," by Brandon Turner, "The Book on Estimating Rehab Costs: The Investor's Guide to Defining Your Renovation Plan, Building Your Budget, and Knowing Exactly How Much It All Costs" by J Scott and found them all so informational it has got me amped! I have also turned my girl friend on to REI, she joined BP as well and now we both are excited and trying to learn as much as we can.