Newbie from York, PA

22 Replies

Thanks everyone for all of the great posts and info! Friends call me Tony. I’m new to BP and have been drinking from the fire-hose of knowledge available on the forums and blogs. I've held one rental property at a time for almost ten years, and am finally looking to add more. Here's to the end of paralysis!

My plan was to buy and hold, and have another rental property by the end of the year.... then I learned about brrrr... now I feel the possibilities are endless! 

Hoping to connect with investment pros in the Philadelphia, PA, Central, PA and Baltimore, MD areas.

What a great site! Cheers! 

Congrats man! Are you looking for deal in York, PA as well?

Hello. Thanks yes I’m looking in York as well. I’m in York so that would be ideal, but I’m still new so I wasn’t sure about the market. Thought I read somewhere it’s hard to rent in York. Are you having success here? 

Welcome to BiggerPockets Anthony and best of luck investing!

Welcome to the BP family @Anthony Covington  ! Glad you joined the best real estate investing website! 

Here are some recommendations for you:

Find and connect with other BP members that are in your area: https://www.biggerpockets.com/search/users
Set up keyword alerts to be notified of the topics that interest you: http://www.biggerpockets.com/alerts
Read Beginner’s Guide: http://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing
Check out BP Podcasts: https://www.biggerpockets.com/podcast

If you wish to tag someone in the conversation on the forum, type @ followed by their name and then select the name of that person which should appear below the comments box. He or she will be notified of being tagged so that the conversation will continue.

Wishing you the best! 

@Anthony Covington

Hey Tony welcome to BP. Central PA is a great place to invest IMHO but there is definitely lots of competition. Seems like it’s that way in most markets though.