Best Lead Sherpa Text Template - [Wholesale Marketing]

7 Replies

Hello BP - this is my first post. I started a wholesale company 3 weeks ago with a former colleague, we are using Lead Sherpa to send texts out to homeowners. Does anyone have thoughts/experience on good templates for the initial text? Below is what we've been using, has to be under 160 characters:

Hi {First Name}, apologies for the surprise msg😃 I'm Nate and am interested in buying the property on {Street Address}. Do I have the right person?

It's working fine but wanted to open a discussion to get more ideas from others who are texting.  

Also, I'm new to wholesaling - trying to be thoughtful about where we allocate startup costs in our business and what tools to use -- if there are any wholesalers who are running scalable businesses out there who'd be willing to catch-up on the phone, I'd love to run a few more in-depth questions by you over a 15 min phone chat. My partner and I currently have prop stream for addresses and ARV research, 1 VA Mojo cold caller in Pakistan, Lead Sherpa for additional marketing, and we use Podio for CRM. We are currently in the West Michigan market but I live in Chicago. Thanks in advance,

Hope you understand that mass texting is an opt-in game, not the other way around. Be aware that there are many class action attorneys just waiting for an opportunity like this

@Guy S.
Thanks Guy - yes mass texting is pretty regulated, appreciate the warning. From my understanding Sherpa is compliant or at least the most compliant because it requires human intervention between texts. Awesome that you're in NYC I used to live on W 83rd and Riverside! (-: