Skip to content
New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Quinton Wadkins
  • Salem, IL
Votes |
In search of advice for quick funding for my first flip.

Quinton Wadkins
  • Salem, IL
Posted Aug 7 2019, 16:01

Hey All, my name is Quinn and this is my first post on the forums. I am 24 years old and I did what everyone said to do, I went to school in hopes to get a degree and find a good job. I got a degree in economics and I currently work as a stock broker. Having said that, I have become very interested in real estate as a vehicle to pay off student loans, build long term wealth, and achieve financial freedom. I started by listening to the BP podcast, and reading some of the books that came up on the podcast. I am very drawn to the idea of flipping. I love the idea of seeing opportunity in something that may turn others away and bringing homes and neighborhoods back to their former glory. My goal is to get into real estate by flipping a few houses to fund long term rentals for cash flow. I am also very interested in the BRRRR strategy.