Trying to get started in flipping

3 Replies

Hey everyone!  I am new to the flipping business.  Looking for tips and advice.  Currently working a full time job as an architect in Kansas City, Missouri.  I love architecture and got into it for residential work.  Now I am looking to really follow my dreams as I have been in commercial architecture through my career.  To me flipping is a variation of architecture that I could really excel in.  Until recently, I have shy-ed away thinking it would be too much.  Then my house caught fore and in the process of restoring it realized this was exactly what I want to do and can do it!  I am excited to find such a great community in Bigger Pockets.  This might just be the support system I need to really get things moving!  

@Bridget Gramlich welcome to BP and happy to hear your picked flipping. We are on our 49th flip in under 2.5 years. It is a brutal game to break into if you don't have a good list of contractors or have access to good deals. That being said, tough it out for 2 or 3. It all starts coming together and making sense. Feel free to reach out if you want and I wrote a couple of articles about this topic.