New Member Introductions

User Stats

Votes
Matt Hindt
Votes |
Rookie Investor - Eastern NC

Matt Hindt
Posted Nov 13 2019, 10:14

Hi BiggerPockets members. My name is Matt and I am a rookie investor that is currently looking for my first rental property. I want to stay in the Eastern NC area for my first property due to ease of travel and familiarity (somewhat) with the area. I'm currently married with a 2-year old daughter (shown in my profile picture). I'm here to build wealth and become financially independent to spend more time with my family. What drew me to real estate investing is the "thrill of the hunt". My family/friends will always come to me to find "the deal". Whether it be a vacation rental, new car, new TV, etc. They are always calling/texting me, telling me what they want, and waiting to hear back. I enjoy the hunt for a deal. I think I get more pumped up/excited during the hunt than when I actually find the deal/purchase it haha. Along with enjoying the hunt, I’m also known as the guy who gets stuff done. I enjoy any type of work if I feel it’s of value to the person I’m helping. I take pride in being the guy who can solve the puzzles & problems for other people and myself. It gives me a sense of accomplishment while helping others. And helping others is my true passion in life. I'm looking forward to taking my "passions" to the next level and start making some money with it.