New member - Plant City, Florida

6 Replies

Hi BiggerPockets people! I'm Spencer from Plant City, Florida. I have just one SFR, and am looking to learn and grow my portfolio to at least two properties by the end of 2020. Plant City is pretty much right in between Lakeland and Tampa. I am interested in any SFRs or MFRs from Lakeland to Temple Terrace to Riverview. I'd love to grow my network with you guys, and hopefully we can all help each other make some money!

My parents were always into real estate and other businesses when I was a young kid. I used to be a door-to-door salesman, and then a math teacher. Now, in my early thirties, I am working in the corporate world as a statistician. When I was a salesperson, I read Rich Dad Poor Dad, listened to Brian Tracy and Zig Ziglar non-stop, and now the entrepreneurial itch is bothering me. I bought my first house a few years ago, and got it fully paid off. I moved out to get a bigger place for my family, and I am now getting a solid cash flow out of my rental (my former home). I want to use this to launch my investment portfolio, but am working to read some books, meet some experts, and make sure I know what I am doing before I jump all the way in! If you are from my area, please reach out, connect with me on LinkedIn, etc. Thanks guys!

Originally posted by @Spencer Funk :

Hi BiggerPockets people! I'm Spencer from Plant City, Florida. I have just one SFR, and am looking to learn and grow my portfolio to at least two properties by the end of 2020. Plant City is pretty much right in between Lakeland and Tampa. I am interested in any SFRs or MFRs from Lakeland to Temple Terrace to Riverview. I'd love to grow my network with you guys, and hopefully we can all help each other make some money!