Votes
Tim Hall
  • Anderson, In.
Votes |
Greetings and Thank You

Tim Hall
  • Anderson, In.
Posted Dec 4 2019, 14:57

Hello BP! My name is Tim Hall. I live in Anderson, Indiana and I currently am working full time as a Nurse Practitioner and paramedic. My wife, Kayla, and I are both 33. We have a toddler and a Golden retriever (a second toddler). I've felt called for about a year or so now to branch out and pursue some type of entrepreneurial endeavor. I really have taken that time to explore several different things, and it seems time and time again it has come back to get involved with real estate. My wife and I have had some fix and flip experiences incidentally, but never with that being the true intentions. Initially we gutted an apartment above a funeral home that we lived in when we first got married, then a distressed large 5 bedroom home with 7 acres that we successfully purchased on a short sale, renovated, and sold a few years later for a decent profit, a foreclosure home which we just completed a full renovation on and are currently living in, my wife's business office which we bought through an online foreclosure auction was a complete gut and renovation and is working great for her business currently, and most recently a lake cabin which we are renovating currently and hope to start enjoying this spring. All of these were done prior to really having a true interest in performing any business transactions. We just enjoyed it! 

I'm about 60 podcasts in now (funny hearing stuff recorded in 2013 & 2014), and I am really enjoying them and learning so much. I've heard over and over to not just have a membership to this website, but to be active and proactive. Today is the day! It's very apparent so far that relationships and being relational is key in the business. So I'm hoping to make some contacts and build relationships through this post and through the website.