Newbie Wholesaler From Birmingham, AL

7 Replies

Hello BP Community!

I'm a college student looking to accelerate my journey into real estate investing. I have accrued some knowledge from the BP podcasts and forums but I know I need to work on networking since I am still a bit of an introvert. My short term goals in real estate are to build a network of honest hardworking people and start a rental portfolio here in Birmingham. My Long Term goals are to reach financial independence level 1 by 30 through SFR & MFR. I also want to help the younger generation's in poverty-stricken areas see the insane benefits of real estate investing.

Originally posted by @Nick Eldridge :

Hello BP Community!

I'm a college student looking to accelerate my journey into real estate investing. I have accrued some knowledge from the BP podcasts and forums but I know I need to work on networking since I am still a bit of an introvert. My short term goals in real estate are to build a network of honest hardworking people and start a rental portfolio here in Birmingham. My Long Term goals are to reach financial independence level 1 by 30 through SFR & MFR. I also want to help the younger generation's in poverty-stricken areas see the insane benefits of real estate investing.

Welcome aboard Nick. 

Originally posted by @Nick Eldridge :

Thank you for the warm welcome! I love your guide on grading neighborhoods in Birmingham, it has been very useful for me these last few months. 

glad you liked it. I also have one for Cleveland, Ohio and am working on ones for 

• Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Kansas City, Missouri
  • Memphis, Tennessee 

So keep an eye out for them if any of those markets are of interest to you.

Originally posted by @Ravinell Wilson :

Great time to be in Birmingham!    Loving East lake and Ensley right now..    I believe that there is great opportunity for income and capital appreciation.