Newbie from Charlotte, NC

2 Replies

Hello!

My name is Mark, I am newbie here to the Real Estate Investing world. For the last couple months I have been diving deep into the overwhelming amount of information here on the BP website, as well as the videos on YouTube. Everything I have read or watched has deepened my interest in learning more about how to invest in Real Estate, how to increase my net worth, and how to build a network of people to not only better myself but to better those around me.

A little bit about myself, I am an 8th-generation Floridian. Born in Hollywood, raised in Cape Coral and now living in Charlotte, NC for the past year and change. I am a certified Firefighter/EMT in the state of Florida and plan on doing the same here in Charlotte. Real Estate has always been something I have been interested in, but for the longest time always thought it was for those who were more "financially stable" or for "grown ups with families" and that I as a young 22 year old, could/should never even think about getting involved in. After finding BP on YouTube and indulging in the content, learning different methods to investing, reading articles, I discovered that it is possible for someone like me. And instead of waiting until I hit my 30's or 40's, I should get started now! I of course have so much to learn before I even start down this path, but I know I am at least headed in the right direction. I look forward to connecting with those that have similar goals and mindsets that I have.

Thank you. 

Hi @Mark Diaz !