Searching for Real Estate Clubs or Meetups in Massachusetts

15 Replies

Hello,

I'm relatively new to real estate and I was wondering if there are any clubs where I can learn more and network in Massachusetts? I'm from the south shore area but I'm sure a lot of meetings are held online now anyways. If you have any suggestions I'd be interesting in checking them out. Thank you!

Have you tried the Local Events portion of the BP site? It should be outlined on there- mostly Zoom but still very helpful to meet everyone. 

Originally posted by @Lien Vuong :

Have you tried the Local Events portion of the BP site? It should be outlined on there- mostly Zoom but still very helpful to meet everyone. 

I'll definitely check that out, thank you. 

Originally posted by @Jhon Quintero :

I found one on meetup.com Jan 28th at 6 pm online  is with the Boston wealth builder group That's the link 

Cash Flow Secrets | 12 Expert Strategies For Buying Your First 2-10 Rental Units https://www.meetup.com/Networt...

Someone recommended the "Meetup" app as well. If you say you have an interest in real estate investing it will refer you to a bunch of groups nearby.

Hello @Kyle Marsh . The Boston WealthBuilder Group is definitely one you want to join. But if you go to Meetup.com, there are quite a few meetups and groups that you can join. I suggest joing the Boston REIA as well as the Dedham REIA and as Lien mentioned, check out the Local Events section.

Hi @Kyle Marsh networking is a great way to get started! We were hosting 4 in person meetups every month but have moved to a once monthly virtual meetup. Most of the attendees are from the BP community and many of them have partnered up to take down more and bigger deals which is exciting to see. It’s called “Pints & Properties New England” and it’s under the events tab here on BP.