Brand new investor looking to connect with other investors

14 Replies

Hello all,

I'm brand new to BP and real estate investing. I'm looking  to learn and shadow while I raise more funding to try on my own. I have purchased several properties in the past for my personal use  however, never just as an investment. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

@Brandon Drake welcome to the group! Make sure to add a profile picture and fill out your profile first of all! Introduce yourself to others! Secondly, make a list of actionable items you can do weekly/monthly. Even if its small such as reaching out to other on BP this will start to make a difference. It will not close any deals or find any for you but you'll start to build momentum moving forward. Just like video games are enticing because you get points for this and that and you level up you can think of your progress similarly. Week 1 may be connecting with 10 more bp members. Week 2 is 10 more... week 25 is buying subscription to BP and connecting with 20 per week. You can also set actionable items for yourself such as driving for dollars x hours per week. Even if its running numbers on a deal 3x per week you're making headway even if it doesn't feel like you are. Once you've run numbers in your area on 100+ properties you'll know much more quickly what deals look good, what are not good, and you can start to advise, move forward on deals, and so much more. Best of luck and welcome to BP!

@Steven J. thanks so much for the words of wisdom. And I'll get my profile completed asap. 

Hello Brandon!