User Stats

Votes
Avid Najdahmadi
Votes |
Best areas for SFH investment property

Avid Najdahmadi
Posted Oct 1 2021, 20:36

Hi,

I am relatively new to San Diego (1.5 years) and I moved here for a biotech job, first high paying job after university:D. Planing to buy a SFH to rent out and create cashflow. Any suggestion on what locations are best, in terms of (1) cash flow, (2) appreciation and (3) tenants? I am particularly looking into Mira Mesa since its closer to my work in Sorrento Valley and seems like a very decent place. Any help or suggestions will be greatly appreciated!

Thanks

San Diego, California

User Stats

Votes
Replied Oct 2 2021, 18:48

If your looking at MiraMesa price point also consider Clairemont and/or UTC (condos).  Some of this will depend on who your trying to get as room mates.....meaning maybe grad students near your age (for instance), or anyone.  If you want the biggest "house" bang for your buck perhaps you look towards santee along the 52 freeway....but your room-mates may be different (life stage) people.....A better question might be.....who do you want to live with?

User Stats

Votes
Jordan Graham
  • Realtor
  • San Diego, CA
Votes |
  • Realtor
  • San Diego, CA
Replied Oct 7 2021, 22:22

Hey Avid,

What price point are you thinking? The average home price in Mira Mesa is around $850,000 so I will assume you are comfortable with those prices. Also how long are you wanting your commute to be? If you are wanting to stay within a 30 minute drive of Sorrento Valley I would suggest looking into Mira Mesa, Oceanside, Clairemont, San Carlos, Allied Gardens, and La Mesa.

I would be happy to send you the spreadsheet I use to analyze deals if you would like.

-Jordan G.

User Stats

Votes
Lance Trezona#1 San Diego Real Estate Forum Contributor
  • Real Estate Agent
  • San Diego
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • San Diego
Replied Oct 19 2021, 17:54