Investors helping other investors

8 Replies

I have to say I'm very encouraged by the mentality of investors helping other investors. It's quite refreshing and I totally understand the benefits that existing investors get from bringing on new investors into their network.

In theory the positives always outweigh the potential negatives but how often is this the case?

I see no instance where having a strong network of investors -- even those in your farm -- can be a negative.

This post has been removed.

This post has been removed.

Hi I’m Christopher Dearman just a little about me. I’m a veteran of the US Airforce. I’m married with three children and one adopted child. I currently work on the road putting signs on high rises all across the country. I’m gone to much from my family and missing out on a lot. I’m looking into diving into flipping houses and quit my job to be closer to home. I’ve built houses and remodeled them but never flipped them for profit. But I have experience just not what most lenders are looking for. 

@Shane Willcox

Commercial real estate is a relationship business. Your network is your networth. The more people you know, the more access to deals that you have.

The downside is, if you’re not vetting properly, you could run into a few wolves in sheep’s clothing. Integrity is always key. Find people who are positive an always growing in their personal development.

Success rarely exceeds personal development- Jim Rohn