• Mckinney, TX
Votes |
Investing in Hartford - Opinions and Property Manager

Francisco Ruiz
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Mckinney, TX
Posted Apr 22 2020, 20:40

Considering investing in small multifamily properties in Hartford, CT.  Would be a new investor in the market so would like to get some general feedback on particular areas of Hartford that are more desirable vs others.  Am looking at a 6 unit, which is between the Barry Square and South End areas, any thoughts on that area?  Also, would be looking to connect with and talk to some local property management firms that serve the Hartford area.

Thanks!

User Stats

Votes
Justin Frytz
Votes |
Replied Apr 23 2020, 02:21

Hi Francisco I'm a local agent that works with investors. Would love to discuss your goals.

Justin

User Stats

Votes
Ryan Allison
Pro Member
  • Investor
  • Connecticut / Massachusetts
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Investor
Replied Apr 23 2020, 04:01

In my opinion Hartford is a tough place to do business.  That area in particular is a tough neighborhood, near Trinity College & Colt Park.  Before COVID, there was some talks about a development near Park Street & Main Street but I’m pretty sure this has been tabled for now.  

Investors do it, but It’s very dependent on the street.  I would recommend getting a PM that’s bilingual in Spanish for sure.

Feel free to PM me the complex you’re talking about if you want.

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
William Joseph
Pro Member
  • Property Manager
  • Plantsville, CT
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Property Manager
  • Plantsville, CT
Replied Apr 23 2020, 04:52