Where are the best neighborhoods to buy single family in Tampa?

14 Replies

Hello there, My name is Ami and i am an investor  searching for an investment of a single family in Tampa area.

actually i am a newbie in Tampa area and will be glad for some help about Tampa area

any ideas of good neighborhoods/suburban in Tampa ares for under 150K value?

thanks and happy new year.

Ami   

Originally posted by @Ami Shookroon :

Hello there, My name is Ami and i am an investor  searching for an investment of a single family in Tampa area.

actually i am a newbie in Tampa area and will be glad for some help about Tampa area

any ideas of good neighborhoods/suburban in Tampa ares for under 150K value?

thanks and happy new year.

Ami   

Ami, 

I operate in the Tampa market. What are your goals for investment? Is it strictly cash-flow? Or are you looking to purchase a single-family home in an area with some demonstrated upside and relatively less cash flow, but great appreciation potential?

I think there are solid opportunities to purchase in suburbs of the Greater Tampa Bay Area, but I think the long-term strategy that combines a balance between appreciation potential and cash flow is to invest near the urban core AKA Downtown Tampa. There is a lot of projected growth in the Downtown Area and prices are already high, but there are many opportunities still in gentrifying/secondary markets. I think investing in neighborhoods with new construction is a good play, because if you decide to exit in a few years you have the option of selling property to a developer for a teardown, especially at that 120-150k pricepoint. 

The question should really be, where can I afford to invest with a 150k budget. IS this your all in budget, or just purchase? I operate in great neighborhoods outside of tampa, where you can get a little more house for your dollar, but I also need to know your goals. 

Matt, what is the best way to contact you?