Investing in Indianapolis Market

25 Replies

Hello Everyone!

Looking to invest in SFHs in the Indianapolis market and build my team. I am located about 2 1/2 hrs. north of Indy and not familiar with the local neighborhoods and looking to build new contacts.

Any recommendations from local investors, realtors, or property managers willing to further discuss would be greatly appreciated!

Thank you!!

The Indianapolis market is dynamic and really hot/cold. Every neighborhood has potential but it's street by street. Plan on visiting a couple times to get a feel for the property you're looking at. I'm investing on the east side of downtown. If you have any questions about the area send me a message! 

I'm new to BP and the REI field as a whole and am looking to get involved in the Greenwood/Indianapolis areas. I'd prefer to focus initially on cash flow to supplement current income. I have some money to get things going, but I'm still trying to figure out the best way to go about it. Everything I've read so far seems to suggest MF rentals out-perform SFHs as far as cash flow goes, but I'm not really sure if this has just been biased articles or just area-specific ones. @Mike D'Arrigo , I'd appreciate your experience in the matter, primarily with PMs and building a solid team foundation.  The team seems to be the most important factor in making all of this work.  Still learning the process.  Any pointers would be greatly appreciated!

Chris Fuhs

@Eric Clement

This may help you in deciding on a specific location to invest into within Indy.

The map shows the risk score for areas within Indy on an A to F scale.

The score is calculated by looking at eight risk indicators. 

The lower the score the riskier the area is to investors. 

Thanks @Eric Clement

At this time crime is not a factor. Reason being is that crime data is not available for all cities within the USA. In addition, the reporting standards vary wildly between agencies.