Skip to content
Rehabbing & House Flipping

User Stats

Votes
Aaron Banks
Votes |
ILLINOIS HOUSE FLIPPERS! Looking to learn, willing to work!

Aaron Banks
Posted Feb 1 2023, 06:52

Hello, my name is Aaron, I’m new to investing and I’m wanting to learn how to flip. I’m not asking for freebies or looking for handouts; I’d like to bring value. I’ve been doing some wholesaling and I’m willing to get my hands dirty.

Any investors out there willing to let me shadow a job or two, where we partner on the deal?

I’ll bring the deal! I can find, negotiate, and lock up a deal that meets your criteria all I ask if for us to partner on the flip and split the profits 20/80 (20% my way).

If anyone is interested let’s connect and see if we’d make a good team!

User Stats

Votes
Nicole Heasley Beitenman
Pro Member
#5 Medium-Term Rentals Contributor
  • Lender
  • Youngstown, OH
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Lender
  • Youngstown, OH
Replied Feb 1 2023, 07:27

First, what skills can you bring to the deal? Do you want to help negotiate deals? Do you want to do some of the physical labor? Are you bringing any capital? It's a lot easier for a flipper to know if you're a good fit for their business if they know what you can and can't help with.

Second, I highly suggest attending your local meetups. You're much more likely to be connected to the right people there. Good luck!

User Stats

Votes
Aaron Banks
Votes |
Replied Feb 1 2023, 07:49

@Nicole Heasley thank you for responding, I am able to find properties, negotiate deals, and be boots on the ground, as I said I’m willing to put In the work. I don’t have the capital to bring to the table so I’m willing to get in and get my hands dirty. Thanks again!

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
Mark Faustrum
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Elgin, IL
Votes |
  • Elgin, IL