• Real Estate Agent
  • Washington, D.C.
Votes |
Rehab costs per sqft in DC, VA and MD

Joshua Boshnack
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Washington, D.C.
Posted Mar 31 2023, 12:16

I'm trying to get a sense of the rehab costs/sqft for a fix & flip of the main areas in the DMV (Washington, DC, Norther Virginia, and Maryland). I understand there are some basic variables to consider, but the main ones I'm considering at this point are 

(1) the differences between DC, VA and MD. (I understand DC can be quite a bit more than the surrounding areas, though I'm not clear why).

(2) basic and luxury finishes. 

If there are any contractors, experienced flippers or investor agents that could drop some knowledge on me, it would be so appreciated. I'm a newer agent working with investors with no flip experience of my own and only lived in the area for a couple years. Thank you!!!

User Stats

Votes
Jack Seiden
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Washington DC
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Washington DC
Replied Mar 31 2023, 12:58
Quote from @Joshua Boshnack:

I'm trying to get a sense of the rehab costs/sqft for a fix & flip of the main areas in the DMV (Washington, DC, Norther Virginia, and Maryland). I understand there are some basic variables to consider, but the main ones I'm considering at this point are 

(1) the differences between DC, VA and MD. (I understand DC can be quite a bit more than the surrounding areas, though I'm not clear why).

(2) basic and luxury finishes. 

If there are any contractors, experienced flippers or investor agents that could drop some knowledge on me, it would be so appreciated. I'm a newer agent working with investors with no flip experience of my own and only lived in the area for a couple years. Thank you!!!