Rehabbing & House Flipping

User Stats

Votes
Logan Padilla
Votes |
Where to look for private funding?

Logan Padilla
Posted May 22 2023, 13:28

I'm a new real estate agent in Virginia and wanting to get into flipping distressed properties. I'm watching insane deals and opportunities slip through my fingertips because I lack the available funds to buy these $50,000-$150,000 properties requiring $20,000-$60,000 in repairs. I'm excited and would love to have a private money lender on speed dial to call that trusts me but again, being new I totally get the liability. Any recommendations on how to get this ball rolling as far as the financing side? I have decent equity on my home and a small chunk of change but not enough to cover the scope of work and projects I had in mind. 

User Stats

Votes
Bob Stevens
Pro Member
#2 General Landlording & Rental Properties Contributor
  • Real Estate Consultant
  • Cleveland
Votes |
Pro Member
#2 General Landlording & Rental Properties Contributor
  • Real Estate Consultant
  • Cleveland
Replied May 22 2023, 13:39
Quote from @Logan Padilla:

I'm a new real estate agent in Virginia and wanting to get into flipping distressed properties. I'm watching insane deals and opportunities slip through my fingertips because I lack the available funds to buy these $50,000-$150,000 properties requiring $20,000-$60,000 in repairs. I'm excited and would love to have a private money lender on speed dial to call that trusts me but again, being new I totally get the liability. Any recommendations on how to get this ball rolling as far as the financing side? I have decent equity on my home and a small chunk of change but not enough to cover the scope of work and projects I had in mind. 

Nobody is going to loan you money,(  well maybe 50% )  you have zero experience. So find deals, show them to someone doing deals, you will earn a fee, Save, learn then go on your own. Before you know it, you will he doing them all yourself

Good luck 

User Stats